You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truly a heartbreaking story - or child trafficking in disguise? The Mirror Breaking.

in #familyprotection6 years ago

I guess it's easy enough to swallow anything...speaking of this foster mother...I mean you wouldn't want to think of the horrible things those poor children really went through, would you? So maybe it helps to imagine that their birth mother was a crack addict who harmed her kids, because otherwise, you're holding kidnapped children. Someone's life is a living hell and you're responsible. Now, who'd want to take responsibility for that?

This is both a weird and horrible story :( I'm so sorry for these poor children and for the parents...what unspeakable horror they must've gone through. Thank you - these things need to be heard.

Sort:  

Yes. I used to think that most foster parents have no idea what goes on behind closed doors in the world of CPS, but then I think they must have some ideas as they are constantly in touch with them. I mean, some of the kids would still have their parents visit them and they must see that they're not all that bad? So I believe that although there are truly good people who foster, there must also be some that are very well aware of what is going on and choose to turn a blind eye to the situation and just imagine stories that are worse than what they've been told to justify their involvement in it. Thank you for your feedback as always.

Yes, I suppose that is true...A friend of my mother has an adopted child, and she's an excellent mother and a good person - I can't help thinking she wouldn't be part of such a thing, but as you say, although some are probably innocent, some of the foster parents and adoptive parents must know.
I've always wanted kids - it's one of my greatest desires, and I suppose if I couldn't have babies, I would adopt...but now I can't help wondering what if the child I would be adopting has a loving family somewhere who misses them dearly?
Thank you for your reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89