You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom: A Nice Idea Or A Reality?

CPS is one of the ultimate expressions of the State to declare that we do not even have the right of parenting if the State deems to revoke that right. If there was ever a time that made me feel like picking up a gun and fighting in a war it was in my interaction with CPS 30+ years ago. The scars are still felt at the mention of their name.

My battle was won after a 6 month engagement. My heart goes out to all those loving parents who lost their fight for being poor or some other capitalistic judgmental metric.

We will never be truly free when living under the yoke of the State. Until we have direct representation instead of this representational crap then the battle is yet to be won.

Decentralization and the transparency it provides; as does crypto; weakens the State's hold on our freedom. It is for that reason it has my support.

Staying with your musical allegory theme let me bring back one of those underrated hits of the 70's by Badfinger.

Knock down the old grey wall
Be a part of it all
Nothing to say
Nothing to see
Nothing to do
If you would give me all

As I would give it to you
Nothing would be
Nothing would be
Nothing would be

Full Version :

Sort:  

Have you ever written about your experience with cps? I would love to know more about your story...It's daunting but amazing how many people here have had similar experiences.

@familyprotection has asked the same. Until somewhat recently the emotions it would bring up, even talking about it, seemed too strong. Perhaps enough time has passed to share. The positive is that my child ended up with me as a single parent. Sadly, it became a self fufilling prophecy for her Mother.

I understand it would be hard, but when you find it in yourself to make the post, I would love to read it...if it's not much trouble, could you post a link to it in the comment section of one of my posts so I don't miss it? Much love. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83