You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here We Go Again

Ok, so I tried to do a little digging before piping in with how this looks/feels. Here is something you may look at, even though it isn't necessarily tied to your state alone.

https://www.childwelfare.gov/pubPDFs/cps.pdf

On page 25, it discusses three case plans that are the model for the worker to aim for. Given the fact that they wish to see you alone, I suspect Jared is right (which I have warned of already) and the plan they have designed to seem most palatable will in some way come at the highest cost to Jared. I feel this is so or the caseworker would come and discuss it at your home in front of him. They are already angling him out of the picture for now.

Be prepared for them to showcase all of his shortcomings, amplifying them as they seek to get you to take a lifeline from them. If I was you, I would record the entire conversation (with your phone of you can) and please remain strong no matter what they say. Do not lose your head, and maybe prepare yourself in advance for some of the worse things they might offer in their "variety" of case plan offers. That way you will be able to have a better chance of keeping your wits about you.

Have a list of questions ready for them for worse case scenarios so that way they can't pretend you misunderstood anything, and if their plan is one that makes life impossible make them say it for the record (your recording).

If they object to being recorded, tell them that you really must insist as this involves your family and you don't want to misremember anything as you know how serious all of this is to understand them perfectly.

Good luck and know we are all here in support.

Sort:  

Thank you for finding this for me! I feel pretty confident this morning. I just hope I have the courage to pull out that recorder.

That's what we do. Record everything. Not "under cover", but let them know. I explain it by telling them i have PTSD and heightened anxiety makes me confused and forgetful. So taping is for my own benefit. It keeps them honest if nothing else. I was thinking of putting a recording device in the house my daughter lives in to prove anything we say.
We have found that social services have to back the private firms that they pay huge amounts of money to.
Be careful out there. God bless.

honestly, @snowpea I'm coming in a little late on this explanation and what happen and what you were preparing for. I've worked in federal and state agencies most of my life. the last being for investigation. you can have a recorder on before they get there, get a secret cam, get a pen cam or a bra cam and do so without them even knowing it and it is legal. If you are outside of USA, this might be slightly different. I do not know your entire situation but know you have the right to a recording either way. In front of them (out in the open) or not. I saw someone talk about your situation in the alliance but no details, just to come read your blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90