You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom: A Nice Idea Or A Reality?

in #familyprotection6 years ago

I have actually been investigated by CPS more than once. One time I did feel like it was reasonable. My youngest had a MAJOR accident and CPS needed to verify that my story was reasonable. That lady saw for herself the house and heard it from the kids' mouth. His choice lead to the accident and I did not perpetuate the problem.

One time he was scraped at school which lead to me being investigated. That was frustrating. Like you said, you sit in silence going "ok... now what?". I have seen the other side of the coin where my cousin was removed from her parents and it worked better for her in the long run. I do think CPS over steps and worse, there is little the average family can do about it.

In the name of "safety" I believe many freedoms have been given up within our country. Which is frustrating for people try to explain because this is not about our military. Rather this is about the role of government in lives and how far their reach can stretch.

Best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88