You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Range Kids - Should a Parent Have the Right to Determine their Child’s Readiness for Independency and Limited Supervision?

in #familyprotection5 years ago

Wow! This is an eye-opener to me. I am a first time mom and I am being paranoid about my child being in constant danger. It may be because of the influence of the people around me but still, this is good to know. To be honest, I even thought of having my kid trained for self defense once she turns 4. She's 2 right now. I still would would want to have that balance between being protective and giving my kid the freedom and joy of childhood. I love it that I read this! Thanks for sharing. :-)

Sort:  

It really is an eye opener and good for every parent to know what’s going on. We are looking into getting our whole family (my husband, I and the kids) some martial arts training for defense. We are trying to find a family class where we can all learn together. I think it’s a great idea for everyone to know how to defend themselves. I also agree about the balance. There are some things we will remain strict about for their safety but at the same time we want them to have freedoms and independency to learn how to function without us.

Thanks for reading and commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90