You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Any fantasy fans out there?

in #fantasy5 years ago

There are several writers on steemit, some have gone traditional route to publishing, some to small boutique publishers, some to self publishing. @pibara has gotten some of his stories published, he might be a person with some useful insight as to how he went about it.

Publishing/serializing your story on steemit may provide some feedback, yes the down side is the 7 day pay-out window, but I have read a past payout story before and then sent the author some steem to his wallet, (granted not everyone would do that). If people like the story they may go out of their way and buy other works not on steemit, I have done that with a couple of Authors.

Also @mariannewest is a good place to start she has a lot of resources that may be of assistance to you also.

Post a few pages, see what kind of response you get, with the new push for quality content being published on Steem Block Chain, you may pick up a few of those new curation trails.

Sort:  

Bash,

Thanks! Very encouraging to see the community engaging. I posted on my personal FB page and barely a peep out of my friends and family. Seems Steemers are more loyal than my own family. But maybe it's me... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66