"We will Reach Out" Illustration

in #fantasy5 years ago (edited)

Some personal work done recently for fun and exploration!

manthos-lappas-we-will-reach-out.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! It took me 5 seconds to see the giant heads floating at the background. Pretty cool illustration. I really love it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you and glad you like it! hehe , I guess the main guy "distraction" worked well! :D

Is that someone we want reaching out?! XD

There's actually quite a bit more going on in here than first glance indicated (aka I failed to notice the faces in the sky in the thumbnail despite the fact they're enormous, can't see the forest for the trees I guess XD). The limited colours work really well :)

hey Ryvhnn! I suppose there is! :) Thank you my friend! its funny, it seems more people didnt notice the faces in the backdrop which is quite interesting. Still, I was working on making the main figure the focus of the composition and tried to have anything else take lower priority but it seems the faces were to be discovered later on by some viewers! As for the colors ,this is some of my most favorite color palettes that I tend to overuse but I do enjoy the result coming out this sort of tones. Glad you like it!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95