EXCLUSIVE DTube Video 114: Getting my Hair+Beard cut FOR THE FIRST TIME THIS YEAR ✂

in #fashion6 years ago


Do you prefer bearded Tanbay or less bearded Tanbay? Today I went to the hairdresser for the first time in many months. I have not shaved at all this year (apart from the top bit) and so today I want to take this opportunity to talk about my beard, my hair and mens fashion in general.

I have never even tried to grow a beard until now, and a recent discussion with my father made me realise it’s just not something the men in my family do.

And so that then got me thinking, why do so many men all around the world shave? The answer seems to be because we can, and also because we are shown a crazy amount of advertisements telling us to buy razors and shave...

If you're new to my DTube channel check out my introduction video with 24 interesting facts about me here:

My fiancé @lauracody and myself are Travel Bloggers, Instagrammers and YouTubers known as 'Travelling Weasels'.

Music credit: Special thanks to @myndnow for providing amazing background music! Make sure to check him out!

I am offering my services FREE via Steemgigs:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

How disappointing. I was hoping to see you suffer loosing your precious hair. Maybe next time?

Haha well I learned my lesson. People hate being filmed and don't perform well when there's a camera pointed at them so I thought it would be safer to not film the person who cut the beard and hair :P

too bad. Just pixel the person next time ;)

Wow you got that cleaned up -- looking really good dude. :)

Thanks John! :)

Love that beginning scene my love! xxx

Thanks babe <3

So sweet haha

That's you in the image section yes? Well I think you look all nice without the beard really, well it depend on what your woman like lol

Actually she doesn't like the hair at the moment lol

i thought you were pewdiepie haha

You are a GOOD man, good sir - I have never even attempted the endeavor of growing facial hair (although the thought of a pristine 'SOUL patch' might be mildly curious). Personally, since giving up on dating over 10 yrs ago I eventually decided to grow my hair until and unless I ever changed my mind on this awful, companion-FREE lifestyle (increasingly appears to be less by choice and more by fate...). Best of luck with the new look and STEEM Onward nonetheless brotherman!

good post greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99