You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do I feel after 7 days of fasting?

in #fasting6 years ago

I've never truly fasted, I have only ever done a fresh juice fast. Any time one limits their diet, it seems to bring about a greater appreciation for flavor, like you say. The juice fast did do this for me, as well as a diet change of limiting carbs. After eating no sugar for some weeks, a simple orange tastes almost too sweet. It is amazing, actually.

Sort:  

It's unbelievable hey! The intensity of appreciation is so wonderful when the taste/smell senses have been starved for a while.

During my seven days I caught myself opening the fridge many times unconsciously and when I realised what I was doing, I would grab a mango or a lime and have a good old sniff to satisfy myself. And even just this was so great! Like a little treat before the next glass of water :)

Fruit fasts are really great for us, but I feel like water fasts are even better. Give it a try! Am sure your body will thank you for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83