You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reading - My Nightmare! - Lezen - Mijn Nachtmerrie!

in #father6 years ago

The kids likey enjoyed the reading, they are still learning, they may be kids, but they do understand things. I came into reading quite late in childhood, had difficulties learning to read:

Occasionally, there are words that I don't understand, but I sound them out anyway!

That is how we all learn, and it was likely a lesson the kids took to heart, seeing an adult have the troubles they sometimes have, and working through them. Your daughter was right to be proud of you, you showed a group of learners what it is like to learn.

Sort:  

The funniest bit is if they ask what that word means... I have to delay them until the teacher comes back into the room!

Ah, but they learn and you learn. So a win all the way around.I myself have not even tried to learn a second language, so kudos to you and all those people that do speak more than one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86