You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reading - My Nightmare! - Lezen - Mijn Nachtmerrie!

in #father6 years ago

My cousin moved from the US and enrolled her kids in Dutch schools even thought the parents speak no Dutch. They felt it was important to give the kids a chance to fit in. They are there for at least 3 years on a job assignment. Would make it hard at home if the kids can chat in a language you don't understand...lol

Sort:  

Ah, a Shell or NATO family... We don't have that problem, we understand and can speak Dutch to an extent (the kids are just faster learners), but reading and writing are difficult for me to do in real time. I'm in a Dutch Discord, and I can't keep up!

Also, when I say we speak Dutch, I have a feeling that I come across inarticulate. No nuance, only message...

Army Core of Engineers actually.

Sorry I might have been reading way to fast too. Trying to do multiple things at once does that sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83