You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cape May Warbler

That is one gorgeous boid. I've never seen one before. Probably not out on this coast, though that wouldn't mean anything if I hadn't seen one, as I am not a very professional birder. Even though we do the Bird Count. Ever done that? For some reason, seems I remember you do feeder counts? Maybe? My memory is about as good as my birding. (I'm just the bird dog, pointing out the birds to the 'pros' in the count). They are fascinating to watch though. So delicate, and comical at times. Cheers on a Friday

Sort:  

I have done bird counts in my backyard. I had never seen this bird before, and I know he was just migrating through to the Spruce woods of the north. I am not a birder (or a twitcher as my friend @molometer calls bird watchers) I just enjoy seeing them in my backyard... They add so much life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67