Sort:  

These are awesome, @melinda010100! I've only seen a Northern Flicker once in our yard - he was digging around in my landlady's garden. Great mom & son captures!

I'm back this week with one myself - thanks again for keeping this tag going!

https://steemit.com/featheredfriday/@traciyork/featheredfriday-12hawkphotos-beff967r89

!tip steem

I think flickers are supposed to be common everywhere, but I sure don't see them very often! Your Hawk photos are quite wonderful!

Yep, everyone in the local Facebook bird watching group has tons of pictures of them - except me! LOL! And thanks again! 😊

better get to class, so one dont miss a feather ..or 2 ;) woow moma birdie, is spotless hunny ; welllll done you :D♡ 🐲ℒℴve 🐉♡

Thanks, luv! I bet it didn't take that little guy long to learn his lessons!

woohoo i got to see a winger, im happy :D
ha ha il bet he took his lessons well, put beak on stuff that crunsh ;)

Good shots of the Northern Flickers that I never knew even existed. They are very cute.

Not my best photos, but I wanted to share them anyway. I have 4 different types of woodpeckers that visit my yard. The others stay all winter, but it's always fun to see the Flickers return in the spring

It's always fun to see the differences between the adults and the juveniles. I haven't noticed any Flickers around here for a while. Here's my featheredfriday post
https://steemit.com/featheredfriday/@keithboone/greater-yellowlegs-sandpiper
DSC_0259-Edit.jpg

So nice to witness the mother birds are so protective of their young. Lovely shots, Melinda.
My link:
https://steemit.com/featheredfriday/@redheadpei/surprise-visitors-56a29be3020aa
DE94DCCD-B00B-4898-8E79-91BE144435A6.jpeg

I love flickers! We have tons of them around here, but I've never managed to get a decent picture of one. Great shots!

Congratulations @melinda010100! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 39000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Awesome closeup photos @melinda010100! I've seen these
birds in northern California, they like to knock, I mean peck
at houses! Sounds like someone knocking lol :-)

Gorgeous. I love seeing birds from around the world!!!

I do too! There are so many I have never heard of before!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98