You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friday ~ Small and Fast

Lovely nuthatch photos! There are two different kinds here in Wisconsin. The white-breasted nuthatch and a red-breasted nuthatch. And I know exactly what you mean about taking photos of them. They never stay still! I am not certain about the last photo. It appears that it could be the same as our Goldfinch?

Sort:  

Thank you! and no, it is not a Goldfinch, but ... I am not sure about English name, Parus or a tit. It is very common to Ukraine, and if I am right, there are at least two types of them.

We don't have those here. I think your tits are related to our chickadees, but ours are not yellow.

Yes, they are of the same family

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85