Feathered Friday ~ Small and Fast

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

Happy Feathered Friday and greetings from Ukraine, guys!

It is a day when you can wide choice of challenges and contests on Steem! And my morning choice is #FeatheredFriday now hosted by a big lover of nature @melinda010100.

The birds I share today are very small and often unnoticed, although they live near around us, I mean in Ukraine. This small bird is Eurasian nuthatch, a close relative of an ordinal sparrow. And it was a real challenge to catch it in a camera frame. Now you see it in the viewfinder and push the button, but when you look at the shot - it's gone! But I had luck a few times. The first shot is my favorite.

4w511cj5st.jpg

wcuvzxvpyo.jpg

q9fpznms1h.jpg

And you all know the Parus. I think they live all around the world, don't they? And it is also small and fast :)

Well, this is all for now.

transparent-dividers-blue-line-5.png

If you like these photographs, you might also view a few of my recent posts if you missed some of them:

Thank you for your time, your friendship, your nice comments and daily encouragement!

Best regards,


Proud to be a member of

Your voice is worth something

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Lovely nuthatch photos! There are two different kinds here in Wisconsin. The white-breasted nuthatch and a red-breasted nuthatch. And I know exactly what you mean about taking photos of them. They never stay still! I am not certain about the last photo. It appears that it could be the same as our Goldfinch?

Thank you! and no, it is not a Goldfinch, but ... I am not sure about English name, Parus or a tit. It is very common to Ukraine, and if I am right, there are at least two types of them.

We don't have those here. I think your tits are related to our chickadees, but ours are not yellow.

Yes, they are of the same family

Posted using Partiko Android

It is hard to capture these little birdies. :-)

They are also good mesked ) That hunting took me about half an hour )

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy zirochka! Really good shots of those little guys. I've never heard of a Parus though and it doesn't look familiar.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77