Feathered Friday: The Bird from Elagin Park

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

IMGP9294.jpg

I walked along the path of the park leisurely, stopping from time to time to see a beautiful view. Suddenly a ball of fluff and feathers appeared over my head, frantically flapping its wings. It seemed to me that this bird appeared above my head through teleportation, so suddenly it happened. The next moment, the bird flew off to the path, and began to leisurely stroll, closing the ring around me. But as soon as I sank down to take a few shots from the ground, the bird changed her mind to continue our communication and flew away.

IMGP9296.jpg

I am a city dweller, and from birds I know only gulls, ducks, sparrows and pigeons. I can also tell a swan from a flamingo, but I can not tell a heron from a crane. Therefore, I do not know the name of the bird that I met in the park. I asked Google what the sparrow-like birds are called and Google offered me a choice of many options. Most of all, this bird looks like a chaffinch, but this is not certain.

IMGP9299.jpg

**
CameraPentax K-r
LensPentax SMC FA 50mm f/1.4
LocationSaint Petersburg, Russia

This is my entry for featheredfriday by @melinda010100

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tatdt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nature is amazing, I dedicate my life to study it. Good photos and good story.

Thank you, glad that you liked it!

Oh what a lovely bird! I definitive read about that bird somewhere, it looks familiar, but I can't remember. It's not always easy, as some birds look similar, with only slight differences.
But I am glad I saw your link for this Featheredfriday! Love bird posts!

I looked at the bird identifiers in Google, but it’s not very easy to make the right choice.
Thank you very much!

You're welcome! Yes, it really is not easy to find out if it's the right bird or not. I had the same problem trying to find out what small bird of prey we saw a while ago. There were so many and I was not sure which could be really the right one.

I think you are exactly right and it is a chaffinch. I am glad you met him and got to take his picture! He is a beauty. And thanks for sharing him with #featheredfriday.

He is beautiful and cute, I really liked. Thank you!

rusteemteam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99