You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Act Of Kindness Travel Challenge - Winner Takes 1 SBD

in #feedbackchain6 years ago (edited)

Kindness is one attribute that is uncommon in Nigeria this days,but here's my story...
On a bright Saturday morning I had my university entrance examination in Uyo,a City in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria and I was coming from Calabar in Vtiss River State,a sister state to Akwa Ibom,during the journey I had with me motivational books,which I took to read ,and there was this married woman beside me looking all bored and fed up with the long journey on noticing her I stretched out my hand bearing a book with caption " why you act the way you do "
She got interested and accepted the book that book formed the basis of our friendship ,when we got to the park we exchanged contacts and she instructed me to give her a call after my examination, after my examination I had less cash and it was too late to travel home, I didn't even have enough money for a hotel room or guesthouse to pass the night, as I was lost in thoughts I remembered I gave her a call and she sent someone to bring me to her house,there I lodged till the next day she hosted me very well and gave me transport fare back home,it was then I understood that reaching is only to the less privileged but also to people that are older because we never know what someone is going through whose solution can be you.....

#blog
#story

GBWA-20180724215346.jpg

Sort:  

YOU WON! I've chosen your random act of kindness randomly - the price money has been sent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82