Sort:  

Good morning! Thanks for the response. The sensors themselves were $109/each and the shop, a Discount Tire here in Los Angeles charged me two hours labor at $100/hour. There goes a BCH!

Pricing in the city is probably hijacked but we don’t have a garage here we are right now, the car would act like it was slipping in and out of gear from a dead stop when you give it gas. It was spendy but at least the thing shifts normal now.

Thanks a lot for stopping by @coloneljethro!

Ah, city prices, I hadn't thought about that. It's working again though, that's all that matters! I rather hate car trouble...

You and me both @coloneljethro. The thing is, a buddy of mine is buying the car from me in about 3 weeks and I told him ‘the transmission is doing something weird.’ He wasn’t concerned, well, then the dash light came on so I took it to the shop.

Agreed, LA prices are most likely steep but the car doesn’t have a light on anymore, apparently it was the timing, not the transmission and my buddy will be getting it without any issues. As per the usual, everything worked out the way it’s supposed to. 👍🏿 Happy Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87