Sunday Supercharger - Food Fight Friday

in #fff6 years ago (edited)

5D44D811-299F-4866-A070-BA2731ED30BA.jpeg

Step 1: Display a happy face using a plate, one banana, two tangerines, some spinach, a strawberry and a handful of blueberries - Take a picture. :click:

Step 2: Round up all of the Sunday Supercharger ingredients and place them around the happy face, facing the camera - Take another picture. :click:

Step 3: Add #fff to the title image - Take another picture. :click: (cover image - Saved!)

Step 4: Explain why you’ve done three beverages, this being your second smoothie, for three straight weeks.

For those of you who appreciate sports food metaphors, I’m the pinch hitter in the kitchen. The 12th man around the NFL oven. 6th man for all of you b-ball bakers. However you want to dish up: Backup, alternate, pinch runner, standby, stand-in, proxy, the reserve, a reservist, substitute or my personal favorite: All of the above! That doesn’t mean I don’t shine like a brand new coin when I’m in the kitchen:

49ABB7E2-BDE3-423B-89E3-D437BE9B9DA9.jpeg
source

It just means I didn’t want my cover image to be another beverage! Hence the 3-step design technique I cooked up for the current cover image. I almost went with the ‘dreamy smoothie’ version instead:

1243B1CC-43E0-4620-9C20-DCD08FB49B3A.jpeg

Hey!! Wake up! But I’m not smoothie selfish, you can have the original too - One for each hand:

ABFAC843-4045-4595-987E-09001F9F1D2C.jpeg

There’s a reason I’m doing this - Really! I’ll get to the ingredients and blender in just a minute. Last week @puravidaville entered the food fight. Her first contender Was an overnight success! The phones have been ringing off the hook since last Food Fight Friday.

With entires like that, I’m sure it’s no secret why I’ve posted beverages three weeks in a row. When she’s instructing, learning or just away from the house, sure, I put together edible ingredients that satisfy the both of us. But when she’s home, I know my dinner roll.

With all that said and having buttered all of you up the past five weeks, here comes my underlying motive - Utilize this #fff platform strategically: Post stuff like date night dinner - Check! Post healthy smoothies and natural drinks - Check! But there’s a lot of ‘ingredients’ I can’t pronounce - Check! I think this is a good place to educate myself and then return the knowledge to anyone hello-ello-o? still reading this. Will it work? I don’t know. 🤔 Will the community show interest? I have no idea. 🤷🏽‍♂️ There’s only one way to find out. Keep an eye out for it next Friday - Check!

Sunday Supercharger ingredients: (finally!)

A handful of Spinach.
About a 6-pack of Strawberries.
A twin pair of Tangerines.
A handful of blueberries.
One banana.
16 ounces Almond Milk.
30 grams Protein Powder.
1 tsp. Maca.
3 tbsp. Hemp Seed.

This is what all of your supplements will look like, in almond milk, in the blender before you add your nutrients. Add that whole plate of yum next:

C9C740BD-3600-4382-99AB-623B616D4DAC.jpeg

You may consider buckling up before you drink this one. If your skates ain’t tied, lace’em up! Just sayin... It isn’t called Sunday Supercharger for nothing! And it’s packed with just the right amount of calories, vitamins, fiber, sugar etc. to get you all caught up with goodness first thing in the am. Treat yourself to a 5hr energy drink minus the poison - Enjoy!

Happy Food Fight Friday ya’all! Same place next week, deal? Follow @foodfightfriday and throw some kitchen stuff around - You might even get hit upside the wallet with some SBD.

F60CF33A-1F44-4B5F-9634-158F03141EB0.jpeg

Click Here for Monday:
95388F02-99EF-4683-94CA-570D3476CA6B.jpeg

Sort:  

It's like a liquid fuel about to explode !!

Like a volcano even!

Thanks a lot for stopping by @volcandemorcilla!

I actually do like smoothies, so I'm not minding the different recipes you've been tossing up here. I also like the idea of a five hour energy drink sans poison. I would be a winner if it were just a regular drink without poison. No poison is key here, I think.

I can't blame you for bowing to the expertise of your wife. She's definitely got this cooking thing down.

I do have to say though, dreamy smoothie was my favorite. :)

Laugh out loud! Truth be told, that thing was in the mirror this am when I was brushing my teeth! Man, that’s ‘dreamy.’

Yes’ir, it’s no secret. I’m a half decent backup at best in the kitchen. I’m really in tuned with health type stuff and exercising but as far as utensils and bringing the food to the plate, oh ya.. that’s @puravidaville, i just stay out of her way. 👍🏿

They’ve managed to sneak a lot of ingredients passed us the last couple hundred years and now we all believe it’s normal. A lot of it is worse than bad and I’m sure you’re a lot more familiar with it than I am.

Thanks a lot for stopping by @glenalbrethsen, I’m glad we met my friend, I look forward to exchanging some notes with you on Friday’s. I know you already know God’s the coolest dude in this conversation.

God's the coolest in any conversation, so yes. :)

I think it's a combination of people wanting to do things they shouldn't do—not eat right, not sleep, work too much, play too hard—and someone saying, "I can help you with that." Makes me wonder what the FDA is for if they just let stuff like energy drinks go by.

I'm sure I'm second fiddle to my wife when it comes to cooking, but I keep getting thrust into the rotation, dang it. :)

@glenalbrethsen, you said that so well sir! Thank you.

Now that’s what I call a morning booster
I gotta add this to my morning routine

Hey in case you haven’t heard it lately, your energy is dope! And I think you’ll actually shop around for these ingredients, if for nothing else, to see how much more boost you can add on top of the coffee! I dig what you’re doing around here.

Thanks a lot @geneeverett, great to hear from you!

Display a happy face using a plate, one banana, two tangerines, some spinach, a strawberry and a handful of blueberries

The obligatory smiley face fruit bowl... awesome!

I take two of the Dreamy Smoothies please. 👍

I went out of my way to offer you one of each and you want two dreamy’s?? You got it my friend!

5FA03A79-B406-4B92-AD2C-FAED6C790732.jpeg
(Yup! These edits are all yours my friend. Dreeeaaammmmmy)

Thanks a lot for stopping by @sivehead, happy Sunday from Los Angeles!

I went out of my way to offer you one of each and you want two dreamy’s??

I'm sorry @dandays, it's not that I don't appreciate the extra effort you went to... but my eyesight being what it is, they all look dreamy anyway... so I went by the name. 😋

And, Happy Monday from the UK kind Sir!

Ok. I was waiting for you to come back to my screen so I could give you an idea. ‘Another’ one. Just consider it some internet management or something. Don’t laugh! I’m cereal.

So I need a pair of board shorts, right? aka Swimming Shorts. Western style though, not swimming shorts like ya’all wear over there:

9952D670-38A3-43EB-A00A-6BC558FDA9A6.jpeg

B4376F88-B551-4566-A4E9-D4BACA32D7D1.jpeg

You don’t have to be able to see clearly to know ya’all wear women’s swimwear over there. Hey, I’m not judging, I’m sure ya’all look real cute!!

But I don’t think it’ll be successful over here. (Dang dude, I didn’t foresee an entire post)

Oh it’s on now!! ‘Light bulb!’ Talk about some internet management.. dude ima bout to show us both what I mean by that. Haha. Eh, this response is just a teaser I guess. I’m gonna write a post to you dude, look for it. In the next couple weeks probably. Something about making me a pair of shorts and I’ll even cut and paste some ideas for you. But I think I can make it really funny with European bathing suit images.

Man this is gonna be fun. Look for it dude.. I’ll have your name in the title and I’ll cut and paste a really cool
Looking pair of Steemit board shorts for the cover image.

Good morning!

edit: It’s not gonna take me a couple weeks, I couldn’t help myself apparently and just finished designing the cover image. I’m almost done with the script already. Too funny.

edit again Use Your Sewing Machine Like A Man!

Yeap! I looked for it and I found it dude! Unfortunately, as much as I think it's a great idea, I don't have the time or resources to pull it off. I can imagine there could be a reasonable demand for steemit shorts.

Awesome idea, especially if promoted at the right time of year!

Now that is a masterful meal in a glass! And that is something I both respect and crave. Delicious!

I think this just might be enough inspiration for us to replace our blender and start making smoothies again!

Sounds like a great idea to me. Follow these steps if you do and let me know what you think. Just a buncha good stuff, that’s all.

Thanks a lot for stopping by @mattlovell, all the smoke in the Sky is making the sunsets over the water quite the sight.

Coming from a master chef like yourself I’ll take it.. I think! Anyone curious why I said ‘master chef’ check this masterpiece out!

Thanks for sharing your #fff today, right out of the gate you had me remembering picking blackberries on the side of the road of the camp ground when my grandparents would take me fishing as a little kid. Great times!

Thanks a lot for stopping by @creationofcare, happy Friday!

Oh heck yes! Yes he did, glad he pinch hit! Man im not sure which is better your groovey post or that smoothie?! DELICIOUS. Always enjoy the read. I think i have that same protein, ill have to check. You are a smoothie master. Im getting back to that kick. Ive never had hemp seed, hmmm. 👍

Awesome! Thanks for the kind words my friend, much appreciated! I’ll keep at it for you then, how’s that?

I’ve been practicing a healthier way of eating for a little minute now, I’ve tried a couple different proteins ie: soy, bone barrow, etc but the Pea Protein is ‘easiest’ on my skin. All of them seem to do ‘something’ added to my skin. (Oily, dry, smooth, rough, ‘something’) Let me know if you agree.

Oh ya man, hemp seed for sure, especially on a non exercise day, remember the last one I did and I packed in carbs? That was an exercise day. More protein, less carbs on a Sunday is what works for this food fighter.

Thanks a lot for stopping by @weirdheadaches, it’s nice to hear from again!

Congratulations @dandays! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99