You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too Many Questions? Asking For A Friend: Food Fight Friday

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

A really interesting post, I suffer from low blood sugar and dizziness is not pleasant, that fruit plate looks delicious...I love fried yucca

Sort:  

It isn’t pleasant. There are small tweaks in diet that make it much more manageable but the dizziness is always a little bit of a bummer. Fruit plates in Central America are way better looking than fruit plates in the states, generally. I just baked some yuca last night and I have to admit that fried yuca is way better. I just couldn’t bring myself to fry it. Have you ever had yuca in soup (used like a potato)? I was thinking of making a veg and yuca soup but am not sure how that will work…

It's very delicious in the soup, here whenever we make soup it takes yucca

Does it keep it’s shape or does it kind of dissipate into the soup? It the first tome I’ve worked with yuca. In the US I never cooked with it and don’t think I’ve ever seen it on a menu. I can imagen if it were blended it would make like a mashed potato type consistency…

It all depends on how long you cook it, but it stays and will be soft in your soup

Our neighbor just showed me a technique for making fries too. I have one more yuca in the fridge so it’s on.

The fried yuca is so delicious, it is great that you are discovering things of the country

We had some last night and it was delicious. Now all I need to do is come up with a yummy dip for them 😋

So it will be very delicious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81