You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too Many Questions? Asking For A Friend: Food Fight Friday

in #fff5 years ago

Oh, my!! I stumbled across your post via @plantstoplanks and I am so glad I did! What a surprise post this turned out to be!

The more I read, the more I knew you were on to something bigger than me. The nutrition industry is such a confusing place to be, the what ifs and why for.

Right now, I am going to say I would have probably gone with the oatmeal and put some blueberries on it. I don't use sugar and a touch of coconut milk would be breakfast.

I love fruit, but, diabetes runs in my family, so I have scaled back and stopped those yummy Starbucks. Sigh.

It is easier to be good than I thought. Because my body talks nice to me when I am. Fried yucca??? Oh, that DOES sound awesome!!

!tip

Sort:  

It is easier to be good than we think. When we feel good it’s enough encouragement to eat right for our bodies. I don’t use sugar either, usually I can get enough sweet from the fruit. My favorite fruit is pineapple and I don’t believe it’s low sugar fruit so that sucks! I suppose everything in moderation.

I’m so glad you enjoyed my post and stopped to drop a line @dswigle. Thank you so much for the tip too! I think in a world full of Charlatans it can be very frustrating for us to heal through food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77