You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too Many Questions? Asking For A Friend: Food Fight Friday

in #fff5 years ago

You can't beat that fruit plate!

What I realized, ever since I met the both of you, is that I've never been that conscious about what I eat, and it's a great thing, I am thankful for that.
I realize as well after 2 weeks of a vegan diet and few injuries later, that we really all respond to a diet in a different way.
So what is good for you, is different from what I crave and consume for my body to be energized and fully restored and probably even different from the big guy in front of the Panama ice cream store.

And again, in a better world, I would love to eat an avo toast in the morning like @lenasvegasliving, but the truth is we can't afford avo every week, it's something of a luxury items, so eggs will have to provide the vitamins A, B2, B5, B6, B12, D, E and K as well as folate, phosphorous, selenium, calcium and zinc that I need, even if it infuriates @dandays rightly so, because it is pretty barbaric.
But as he says, "eating a burger at Mcdonald is cheaper than buying an apple", which is crazy and the real conspiracy here.

And yeah, dandaysiscute hahahah love the tag

Sort:  

You’re dead ass right. What I eat is even different than what Dandays eats because I have different needs right now. Avocado toast is frikken delicious but I understand the cost of avos being too much. Dandays doesn’t even eat them and I can easily spend 10 or more bucks on them a week. That’s pretty ridiculous… I make Dandays peanut butter toast with fried plantains, he likes it. You can also use any nut butter you prefer. Have you had vinegar pudding? I was talking to another South African about malva pudding and he suggested I make vinegar pudding… I’ve loooked at a couple recipes that look good.

Btw, I eat eggs. I’ll make an omelett with a bunch of veggies and top it with chopped tomato or avo. It’s also great paired with toast. Dandays isn’t infuriated by anything. He is just a passionate person when he believes something. I even got him to eat eggs a few times but it ended up grossing him out too much 🤷🏼‍♀️ I kind of over dosed on eggs last month so I’m taking a much needed break but imagine I’ll return to them shortly.

Nutrition is so personal and whatever works within the parameters of your households health, budget, and conscience is what should determine what you eat. Not the advertising industry, but unfortunately they do decide what most of us eat for the majority of our lives. It’s a great day when we wake up and take control back from them. Keep fighting the good fight Ed 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82