You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ FFF ~ Left-Overs in a Crêpe or Thin Pancake?? ~ FFF ~

in #fff6 years ago

I think this turned into a veggie breakfast burrito. I'm glad you liked it. I would have probably stopped with the crepe thin pancake and added some whipped cream and maybe some chocolate sauce or something, and saved the broccoli, cauliflower and cheese for something else. I know better than to throw on Habanero though. :)

Definitely needed the sour cream. Good call.

Sort:  

I know crêpes are more of a dessert thing but I have had them where they are used instead of bread like a sub sandwich type of thing. Adds a little sweetness to a sandwich.

I admit, @jlsplatts, that I'm not nearly as well traveled in the 'thin pancake' world as you are, so I bow to your expertise. :) I generally only see them on the menus of places like IHOP. I can imagine it would sweeten up the sandwich. Making a burrito out of it would not necessarily be a bad thing, either, especially if it contributes to the overall taste. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87