You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ Food Fight Friday ~ Smoke Session ~

in #fff6 years ago

I've never had duck before but the jerky sounds delicious. All the prep time, though. I have to say that's quite a bit of perseverance between the marinade and the smoker and the changing out wood chips. It would have to be great after all of that.

Funny thing. I've always wondered what Duck a l'Orange tasted like. I heard about it as as kid. Supposed to be a french delicacy, and I've been fascinated with trying it ever since. And yet, I never have.

I didn't know that duck meat was red. Looks like beef strips. I thought it would be like chicken or turkey. More of a light color.

Very good, and regardless of any other prizes, definitely gets the one for endurance!

Sort:  

When doin stuff around the house is the best time to do this. Swing by the smoker reload it. (Takes about 30 sec) whenever you remember, swing by and reload it again. The time frames were a close guess. I wanted lots of smoke flavor so I wanted continual smoke.

Maybe this is why jerky costs so much at the store. Hmmm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75