You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too Many Questions? Asking For A Friend: Food Fight Friday

in #fff5 years ago

I truly believe that is we just ate what God placed on the earth for us to eat, we would be just fine. The problem arises when we start putting foreign substances into our bodies aka man made garbage.
“We use this for shelf life...”
“We use this as a sweetener...”
You get what I am saying. After years of consuming these man made.... I am going to go ahead and it... poisons, it can cause permanent damage. Therefore leading to doctor visits, which lead to medications, which lead to more medications, which Big Pharma loves us dearly for. Yep... I went there. Kind of like a crack dealer... gotta have those return customers right?!?! People on High blood pressure medicine their whole lives!!! Yet did they know that they can... EAT to lower blood pressure??? Yet 99% of them don’t. They just keep eating the same crap and taking the same meds.
Ok my rant is done... I think 😉
As far as the natural sugars that occur in fruits goes.... it have to be better than taking a “spoon full of sugar” right?!? Our bodies are equipped to be able to handle the natural sugars that occur, but like mentioned before, it’s the crap we shoved in our bodies prior that wreaks havoc on our systems. But... but... it tastes.... SOOOO GOOOD.... HAHAHAHA.
I have honestly never had a blood test done and have been thinking about it for a little while.... but I don’t feel any adverse effects and I feel great so why would I??? I mean my turds... wait E-brake!!! HAHAHA I squirt lemon juice in my eyes every morning. Habanero Hot sauce is massages into my scalp at night and warm evaporated milk slowly pours over my feet as I sleep. I mean... how could I NOT be in perfect health... right?!?

No matter how good our diets may seem and no matter how much working out we may do... NOW. Doesn’t show exactly what is happening inside of our bodies from the past.
Dang... that was long winded for speedy Splatts. HAHAHA. I hope all is well and you will be able to free up that strict diet of yours and be able to unleash once in a while. :wink:wink
Cheers my fellow Food Fight Friday freak

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

You’re so right! There’s also the compound effect which is basically all of the crap we’ve eaten for years, the cigarette smoking, the crash dieting, the alcohol consumption, compounded into a body of 30 plus years that can have a heavy effect on your blood panel. The problem too, is that it’s difficult to find foods without additives outside the produce section. Every single thing in the grocery store (regardless of country) has something added to it. Even our veggies are grown in poison (a lot of them).

Like you I believe that our diet is the answer to all of our health questions (at least most of them) yet there’s so much conflicting information out there. Eat vegan, you need meat, eat keto, there’s too much fat, eat paleo, fruit is good, fruit has too much sugar, fast intermittently, fast for several days, don’t consume dairy, eat yogurt, stay away from sugar, carbs break down into sugar… the messages are endless. If we all ate veggies, fruits, fish, and (insert the rest of your list here) then most of our problems would disappear. But what do you do about the compound effect? Sugar, in my opinion is the hardest drug to get off of and that is by design. It’s added to everything, by design. Can you imagen what kind of revenue the sugar industry makes… if bet wayyy more than the heroin trade 🤦🏼‍♀️ Rant over!

Thanks for dropping a line, or two, or several. It’s always nice to hear other perspectives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77