You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 15th Round KO - Down Goes The One-Upper

in #fff6 years ago

Hey there pal, I’m just a text away and a few thousand miles. I totally could have walked you through it. So you got dual cams huh??? What kinda ride we talkin here.... let me think...???....what kind of ride does this @dandays cruise in when he isn’t cruisin his bicycle with his wife... Livin that SoCal life....probably one of those cheap poor guy Bentley’s or something. 😜😜😜

Sort:  

It wasn’t the Bentley with the bad sensors, it was the Porsche, you know the four door one.. no, not the gas one, we don’t drive that car unless it’s spring, the electric Porsche. The Bentley’s fine!

Ya’fa king right! I bet you didn’t know you were gonna learn I’ve only had one car payment in my life did you? One time dude! 18 years old, the super charged V6 thunderbird, I had it one year and sold it. That’s the first and last car payment I’ve ever had in my life, I won’t do that again! I learned at the young age of 18 ‘I drive cars to make money, I don’t drive cars to pay for the drive.’

If we had a garage right now, I may have called you actually! You’re right, though, our mode of transportation is bicycles, “guilty!”

Nah it’s an ‘09 Saturn Aura XR with a bicycle rack on the trunk. 👍🏿

I swear my responses should just be posts! They’re long enough, they’re structured the same, maybe I should stop responding and only post! That’s a horrible idea, forget I typed it... ‘lefty!!’

The thing is, my buddy, a brother of ours already gave me the money for the car. He’s one of those guys where if he doesn’t fork it over now he’ll blow it somewhere else. He’s buying it cuz Pura Vida and I are hopping countries, right? Well, I told him ‘the transmission is doing something weird even though it only has 20k on it’ but he wasn’t concerned with that. So, the light came on! Well, I can’t give the car to him or anyone, not even a stranger, if it’s not running perfectly. Took it to the shop.

Bad news - $450! ‘Ouch.’
Good news - The transmission is fine! ‘Nice.’

Thanks a lot for stopping by @jlsplatts! My DIY himself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84