You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diabetic Delights - A Food Fight Friday Entry.

in #fff5 years ago

Keep on keepin on. I used to be a huge sweets person... maybe it was from the munchies??? Nowadays I don’t eat many sweets. Shoot I hardly have cake at a birthday party. I do indulge in a little ice cream here and there, maybe 2-3 times a month. No candy no problem. I guess why I mention this is because life is still good without the sweets. Lol. But you mentioned cutting back on the meat consumption????? Um.... HAHAHAHA
My prayers go out to you that this diabetes is just a minor glitch in your system.
Cheers!!

Sort:  

I used to have chocolate thickshakes a lot, but the problem wasn't the sugar so much as not eating regular meals. I've had a rough life, something I don't really talk about much, but it's meant that my blood sugar levels are all over the place. So, I can eat sugary things but in moderation. I have had to have a complete diet and lifestyle overhaul and get back into regular high intensity exercise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91