You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apple Cinnamon Pumpkin Something Cake: food fight friday !

in #fff6 years ago

This looks delicious @puravidaiville :) Cautious Outlaw ... I like it:)

Even though it's still stinkin' hot here in Mexico, September calls out to me in the same way, so I tried an oatmeal cinnamon cookie recipe here that truly was an epic failure ... turned out to be more like crumbled muffins ... I can't just throw stuff out ... so I made a apple cinnamon bread pudding of sorts too from it; threw in a little this, little that and we enjoyed it immensely!

I never think to take a photo or turn it into a post, until I'm staring, belly full, at an empty plate though haha

Sort:  

Haha… it’s hard to restrain myself (but mostly to restrain my husband) long enough to get those darn pictures… let alone dress them up with different fruits or flowers or cinnamon sticks. I totally understand the empty plate, full tummy, no picture having moment. I have quite a few of those myself.

I think I like the sound of crumbly oatmeal cinnamon muffins. The thing with those is that it fills the house with such an aroma there is no way we can walk away with a loss- the only option is to make it work as a bread pudding or something. Haha…
We are in LA and it’s still pretty hot here, however, we’ve already established i’m an outlaw so I sweat through it 🤠.

Thank you so much for stopping by @lynncoyle1 it’s good to have you !

Thank you so much for stopping by @lynncoyle1 it’s good to have you !

Hey there @puravidaville, it's a pleasure to be had :)

the only option is to make it work as a bread pudding or something. Haha…

I just couldn't toss out the crumbly muffins and KNEW there was something that could be saved from the whole mess :) You're right ... the smell alone makes it impossible to not figure something out!!

For sure- as long as it tastes good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84