You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talk About A Food Fight Spread: Food Fight Friday

in #fff5 years ago

Totally agree that many of the flops are still mighty darn delicious!! @dksart would gobble up all those nachos. I don't make those near enough, but that's what he gets every time we go to my favorite local vegan restaurant, haha. Those cucumber rolls are totally calling my name. I'm usually too lazy to roll stuff up all nice like that, but it does make them look super cute. He's on duty tonight for some baked fries! I can smell that starchy goodness cooking right now...

Sort:  

Have you ever had rutabaga fries? They are soooo gooood. If you can’t tell how good they are, just look at how many o’s I used to say that.

The nachos are always a hit. The problem is that my recipe yields a lot. Not a bad problem to have I suppose. Yum, I can almost taste those baked fries at your house 😋.

I haven't tried them yet, but you've definitely put them on my list!! It's tough to beat @dksart's oven fries, though. 😉 Though I think it might just be that I appreciate when he takes the reigns in the kitchen so I get a night off, haha! I'm so behind on posting stuff, so get ready for an onslaught this week if I have time to catch up!

Anything fries is a winner is my book. I remember when Dandays first introduced me to @foodfightfriday, he was cooking at least one day a week then to have something documented for his entry. That was fun :). There’s nothing like coming home from a long day and your partner has warm food m, ready to be served, in the oven.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81