You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diabetic Delights - A Food Fight Friday Entry.

in #fff5 years ago

The desserts looks amazing. Bummer about the diagnosis. I know a lot of people do really well reversing it on Keto or carnivore. Alas the medical institution is slow to change because they would rather medicate it. But anyways there are some great keto desserts. Stevia isn't bad if it has a day to settle into the dessert in the fridge.LCHF people can still have berries and cream:):):)

Sort:  

My dietician is really good. She has recommended Stevia and such. I have to avoid clinging to any particular diet and keto is too high in fat for diabetes and while I can eat meat I have to be careful about the fat content.

It depends on the sugar levels really. Mine are really way too high to be eating various desserts. But my dietician has given me heaps of options

Posted using Partiko Android

People cure their diabetes with a high fat and low carb lifestyles. There is a tremendous amount of mis-information where diet is concerned foisted onto the public to hike sales of monocrops and pharmaceuticals. It is even taught in the universities to unassuming dieticians. It was taught to me back in the day. My experience ... dietiticians are well-meaning but they don't know what they think they know.

If you do get frustrated with the recommended way of eating, it is hard to follow, or you always feel hungry or it plain isn't working, check out @shawnbaker on instagram and his Human Performance Outliers podcast on youtube and go from there. LCHF has helped 100 000 of people now but it is a threat to the establishment and certain idealistic ways of thinking.

You are probably feeling overwhelmed right now ... a bit ... and loads of people are giving advice but just put what I just wrote in your back pocket in case you need it:):):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86