You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Salute your Health with a little Cactus loving Dragon Fruit Love

in #fff5 years ago

Aww... dragon fruit. It doesn't grow here in Belgium, and it is usually not sold in any shops either. Lasr year, our nearby supermarket offered an entire collection of tropical fruits, dragon fruit being one of them.

I fell completely in love... they look amazing, the texture of the inside feels great inyour mouth and they're delicious.

Unfortunately, that was the only time I came across it.

I bought some seedsand tried to get them to sprout, but so far, no luck...

Sort:  

They are great aren't they? Ii too am so amazed at the complexity, texture and color of this one little fruit! So glad to hear you found the, and that you tried to sprout your own!! I'll have to try that myself. Just started my first pineapple plant, wish me luck! I have been so blessed to find so many new fruits and veggies that, varieties unknown to me, quite a treat! So glad to hear from you @simplymike :)

The sprouting didn't work, however. But then again, the plant is not adapted to our climate. From what I understand, it can grow quite big, and it would be a hassle to bring it inside for winter every year....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83