You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Four Out Of Five Ain’t Bad - Food Fight Friday - Round 29

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

"Sofa King Classic"

Ill take a taco joint, munch on some deserts, head on over to the beach and Injoy the views.

Verdy nice my friend.

Edit: I had to revisit this one and that lizard, dang.

Sort:  

I’m glad you did revisit cuz I just skimmed over our conversation and I didn’t even Upvote your comment. That was an accident! Eh, iguanas here, I’m not exaggerating, they’re like squirrels in California—frikkin everywhere! Even road kill, iguanas, everywhere. The first place we stayed at while we were here there was 2 iguanas fighting for the territory on the roof. The iguana that list literally got shoved off of the roof! It was awesome!

Thanks brother. Those iguanas take over. Sounds like a rad fight 😡😜. I heard they're quite tasty,tehe. We have many about an hour south of me. Happy Sunday bro

Happy Sunday!

Tasty?! Say what?? Probably the same people who eat cats and dogs bro, I’d steer clear of them. Dogs are good protection and excellent companionship in my opinion and, although I’m not a fan of cats, they’re great for mice control. I still wouldn’t eat’em.

See, they warm you up by grilling highly intelligent household pets and next they’re frying up some iguana. Keep your guard up when they try to talk you into eating animals with more intelligence than dogs like a pig or a bird or something. 😉

Everyday I live, something must die.

I disagree.

What do you disagree with? My analogy of ingesting animals or something must die in order for you to live?

Good morning, weird!

Good Morning @dandays!

The analogy. Its to early, i dont have my big boy typing pants on...

Ain’t opinions great bro?!? They’re the only thing we got that means the world to us and us only. Ha!

Can you believe people in control actually slaughter each other over the things, crazy. Over opinions, not animals, slaughter each other over opinions. 👍🏿

Yes, exactly correct and where my mind is at this morning.

Like war? Really?

Leaders, really?

How about peace & wellbeing.

Its sad bro.

I was wanting to show you a new possible pick...brb...

Hey @dandays :)

I wanted to revisit this one as well.

First off i massively appreciate you and @puravidaville! You two have been a light in my world.

So to my opinion...

The number of cats and dogs that get euthanized could feed the world. They probably dont taste half bad smh lol.

In a native American mindset, some buddhism, and a dash of science, we are what we eat. If i am going to eat an animal id prefer it to be happy and intelligent.

I am against the barbaric practices of modern day farming. I am also pro protein & fat as they are essential nutrients and carbs are not.

I am also fully aware you can thrive on veganism as the shaolin munks do (who are super badass and live upwards towards the 100's). Although there are some nutrients that can be lacking.

I think the wild iguanas around here are very nutrient dense and from what ive "seen" quite tasty.

Dont cill me...

Thank you so much for leaving this message @weirdheadaches, you’ll never see me say it sucks when someone appreciates both Pura Vida and I!

Yeah, about eating habits, they’re trippy aren’t they? Our whole lives we go and we eat wheat we’re taught. At some point, we realize something like ‘wait a minute.. the people who taught me what I know didn’t know anything!

This is almost embarrassing to admit bro but I didn’t even realize the protein in animals is all recirculated! “Fool me once—shame on me.” <—I know that’s not the official version but that’s how I say it. I guess I always thought that we (humans), cows, pigs, etc was just born with protein. Like I said, I’m almost embarrassed to admit that I didn’t know cows get their protein by eating grass. They aren’t born with protein, nor are pigs, chickens, fish, etc. they’re born starving of nutrients. The sun and water hits the earth, a plant is grown through photosynthesis, the cow eats it, now that protein is inside the cow—fascinating! Why in the F I never learned that one in school is beyond me.

Another thing they didn’t teach me in school is carbohydrates clear arteries and strengthen veins whereas protein does the opposite and clogs veins leading to health risks. But I guess without the abundant uses of proteins, hospitals would keep their doors closed and heart attacks wouldn’t be normal.

In fact, had Carnegie and Morgan and those guys, back in the 18th century realized their fortune could be built off of Carbs, I don’t believe protein would be the leader in propaganda.

Thanks for giving me a place to ramble bro, thanks for not allowing my opinion (that’s all this is) to be offensive.

Why we dont learn alot of stuff in "school"?! Im still figuring what route im going w my son, as far as school. I think most everyone can agree on sugar, chemicals, and processed pooh. I here what you're saying but there is definitely more to it and i am really not interested in debating or changing anyones understanding. I do agree w several points you raised. I also will be doing at minimum a 7 day vegan diet and maybe after that 30. Open respectful conversation i always appreciate brother. ✌😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83