Tacos Al Carbon for @FoodFightFriday, #FFF

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

My wife decided to pick up some tacos at this taco joint by her work (her locations change from time to time). Shes noticed this place is always super busy so decided to give it a try. I thought she said it was a new place but come to find out this was my taco joint way back in the day when i use to live out there. Tacos Al Carbon has been around for probably 30 years or more. They started w a food truck and ended up taking over the whole area. They now own several food trucks and around 3 or 4 buildings. They are family owned and dish out some, from scratch, authentic Mexican dishes. Crap they were the hot spot after a night drinking and all my friends and i use to go there. They're open til 5am and packed the whole time, plus they still served beer after everyone else quit. My one buddy use to always tip $10 so everytime i went with him we always got called to the front of the line to place our order (how sweet is that). Lots a cool memories & the food is beyond Amazing.

3 beef tacos
3 chicken tacos
3 pork tacos
And a burrito...

Yes, we had leftovers. And, whatever green sauce that is, is spicey as F. Injoy

20190206_210615.jpg

20190206_220052.jpg

20190206_220109.jpg

20190206_220122.jpg

20190206_220148.jpg

20190206_220211.jpg

20190206_220511.jpg

@weirdheadaches-FFF-belt.gif

Sort:  

Hey @weirdheadaches, Your post has been determined to be Splat-Worthy!! Therefore You’ve been Splatted by the Splatz Curation Trail
E4D5E914-6CE9-4EA4-950A-18B199BC20DE.gif
source
Rewarding Your Original Work
With an Upvote
And
Resteem
If you find posts worthy of a nasty Splatin’ feel free and mention @splatz in your reply to their post. Call me out!!

Man you Splatz are Everywhere 😜

Ty, ty very much (Elvis tone)

You’re welcome 👍🏻 Remember if you find original content that you feel worthy of a Splatz attack, just mention @splatz in your comment and I will come by shortly and give them a good ol’ Splattin’

I don’t even eat meat but those tacos and burrito look bomb. I’m so down with spicy green sauce too. Happy food fight friend!

Im sure you could dash up a replica recipe in a pinch.

They definitely were @puravidaville, tehe. Every bite was also a memory.

Im heading over to whatever you got cooking soon. Not flirting @dandays, I'm married & I'm the luckiest guy i know, finally.

I’m the luckiest guy I know, finally.

Cool enough comment to frame @weirdheadaches.

That’s the best, when your food comes packed with nostalgia. It’s been awhile since I’ve made Mexican food. It’s hard to when I can’t eat tortillas, chips, or any of the fun stuff. Does a cabbage rolled burrito sound good to you? Not really, huh? Maybe I can make tortillas out of lentils and build a burrito from that…🧐. I’ll be back with a verdict on this one.

Lol, the cabbage roll burrito doesn't soound to shabby 😊

I’ll keep you apprised should I create one then 😉

Oh, have Eye got a song for you!

😁✌🤣🤣🤣

Your foundmeme was the clickbait, and now my tummy is grumbling! I thought our local taco joint was stellar but omg holy wow

Tehe, i love and missed this place.

Yummers! The green is always the hot one. I never go near it. You would think the red would be hotter, but this is non-intuitive.

I am glad they use white cheese. The orange is a no-go due to food coloring for me. I'm sure the leftovers were muy amazing!

Thanks @fitinfunfood! I use to love Hot stuff my whole life and then i guess it caught up w me. Im able to do it here and there. They were super delicious and yay for no dyes! What the heck do they need to dye everything for? Im sick of chemicals. Thanks for stopping by :)

Good luck in Round 29 of
Food Fight Friday
May your contender survive and not be placed in a permanent food coma.
125BBBF8-726F-41EA-BB39-4F1622EE09F8.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94