You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goose grass as a design source for textiles...

in #fiberartists6 years ago

£79 per meter!??? You should start a weed design company for sure.
I find it always so interesting to follow the lines of creativity, which moments, images or thoughts gets the artist started. I would love to see in which way your weed design may change or grow in the future.

By the way in dancing I was a great thief/plagiator :-DDD What I mean is, I often saw an idea and then I changed it so much till it became something completely different... So, feel encourage to go on with the weed :-D
and with the designer career

Sort:  

Thanks, @neumannsalva. It's really interesting to see how an idea's born and how it develops. In my case it actually came from a little embroidery book I wrote about some time ago. I realise I didn't link so just in case you missed it here's my post about the zakka book ... Such simple designs and such crisp lines ... I thought I see beautiful things in my daily walks but I'm often overwhelmed by the tangled shapes.
I will just keep simplifying what I see or photograph so I can experiment with embroidery or some other creative technique to keep myself sane busy ( and ideally earn some along the way ) ... 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87