Six-word story contest #2

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

baby shoes.jpg
This is the six-word story contest. You can write about any subject you want. No restrictions. Open to all.

Prizes

Winner – 1/3 of the SBD gained from this post
2 x Runners-up – 1/6 each of the SBD gained from this post.

'Hey! What about the other 1/3?' I hear you say. Well, I'm promoting this with my own £££ so I think that's reasonable ;P

Rules

  • Upvote this post (the more money in the pot, the better the prize)
  • Write a story in six words
  • Include a copyright-free image
  • Post your story/image in the comments below

How to find copyright-free images

You don't need to resteem this post but it really helps if you do.

Contest will close in 7 days and everyone entering will be tagged with the results within a day or two of closing.

How I choose winners

  • It's an actual story, something that suggests action
  • It's interesting
  • It arouses an emotion
  • It inspires thought

Thanks. And good luck!
Anj :)

Visit @moneyinfant to find a list of the latest competitions.

FYI: the opening story -- For sale, baby shoes, never worn. -- Ernest Hemingway is usually credited as the author, though some doubt it. It's good though, isn't it. We can guess what's happened to the baby. It makes us think and it inspires emotions.

akdivider.png

SMARTSTEEM

MINNOWBOOTCAMP

Other eclectic articles

Naivety

How to find copyright-free images

And then I got a smack

Crafting

Did you just assume my gender?

Crypto Empire News

Introducing @MINNOWBOOTCAMP Community Bot Account for NEW MINNOWS and UP!

Is someone trying to kill your dog?

Interview with an English Bulldog puppy

Fractal Buddha with Bonus Haiku

Life advice from an imperfect human

@EagleSpirit

How to write a critique for fiction

How to improve crap fiction writing

akdivider.png


Crypto Empire

Unless otherwise stated, all pics in my blog are either mine or freely available online (pixabay, wikimedia, pexels, flickr, public domain pictures, freestockphotos.biz, maxpixel), labelled for reuse and doctored by me.

Sort:  

My six-word entry:
“Horse, stop eating and listen carefully!”
A874CFFC-6F80-45E9-BBC7-83C24A94A928.jpeg

WINNER :D -- loved this so much: surreal, funny, other worldly :P

Thanks @anjkara. I’m happy to make you smile. 😊 Great contest. Appreciate wallet drop.

I just came here to say this is not your work, then saw it is a contest and that is just an example. So now I am here to say I am looking forward to this, as restriction promotes creativity. I think you will have some great entries.

hahah I'm glad it got you to open the door, my suspected plagiarism. I do mention Ernest Hemingway near the bottom and give him a bit of credit ;P

Can't wait to see your entry. Good luck :D

Aw, you didn't put an entry in. Hope you'll play along in the next one :D

Aw so nice that you noticed 😊 , yes sorry I had the classic procrastination bug, kept thinking of something then was now how do I show that in a picture. But will enter the next one for sure.

You had a few good entries, goodluck in deciding

Ok! Now I just need to take my photo, I have a really great 6 word story that I spent way too long writing ;p

Hahah I look forward to seeing it :D

That made me laugh out loud!

This week has been chuffing freezing
1520015015724.JPEG
(Picture my own with a #FunkyEdit)

this made me laugh... yes it has been :D

Here is my entry

Types draft. Deletes. Retypes draft. Sighs

hahah yes, I know the feeling. Cheers Gray (oops, sorry about misspelling your name in another message)

Ha

Happens almost every-time

¿De verdad existirá un matrimonio feliz?

I have no idea if a good marriage exists. good point made though. Thanks :)

Don't walk in them, too big

aw, lol. The flip flopping off the back of the foot. I feel ya :D

Hermosa pero, ¡uuuum! huele a comida.

Nice inspirational quote. I couldn't quite feel a story though. Thanks for entering.

No worries. I hear you, have a nice eve!

person-woman-music-musician.jpg

She played. No one noticed her.

This was really really close. I really felt the atmosphere and wondered why she was in this situation. Thanks for entering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56