You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hunt -- Part Seven

in #fiction6 years ago

I'm guessing that Daphne is, at best, an elderly woman who lost her love to the Owl. If she is still alive, should he tell her, would it cause her greater grief to know her love has been alive all this time, but suffering under a curse - or should he just tell her he found the ring...I'm interested in seeing how you'll develop this part of the story. Hmm, maybe Daphne is a nymph who lives high in the mountain...

I know that I am not right with any of my guesses, but this is part of the pleasure of reading, trying to guess ahead. I even try to do it when I am writing, which often amuses my characters.

As you can tell, I am enjoying reading...

Sort:  

You are really good at guessing. I'm glad you enjoy that part of reading--trying to guess what is going to happen next is one of my favorite parts of reading. I think I learned that from my Dad. Thanks for your wonderful comments--I love to know that people are reading and thinking about my story--it drives me to try harder and write my very best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72