You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with self-fulfiling prophecies

in #fiction6 years ago

Great start!

I’m reading Martial God Asura right now. I don’t particularly recommend the read, but I enjoy it a lot.

The idea of self-fulling prophecy is also quite applicable beyond the sphere of fairy tales. We doom ourselves everyday with ideas that we "can't" do something or a destined to fail...

Sort:  

We always condition ourselves with our expectations of how the world works and what our duties are. I've had students not study because they think that the topic is hard, but once they start, they get good grades and tell me how simple it all is. What is hard is convinging them of how easy it is once an effort is made.

I've seen this all over the place and it's good that you mention it, since I had forgotten it a little.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87