You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Asleep in Nara (Short Story Series, Pt. 6)

in #fiction5 years ago

This is a dope story! I just read from part 1 til here in one go, and you kept me interested the whole way. I must say my favorite part so far was the beginning. The description of the grandfather's story and how he told it set a very cool tone, spooky but also realistic to the point that I was thinking it might be an actual memory of your real-life grandfather. I'm interested to find out what Jael/ Persephone's motivations are, and who all those people were, chopping each other up. Anyway great story, keep it up.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading! I'm glad it kept you engaged. As for Persephone and the Yakuza...all in due time.

Regarding the grandfather's story, sometimes reality is stranger than fiction. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84