You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who wants to collaborate on a book of short stories and get it published on Amazon.com?

in #fiction5 years ago

Have you ever published a book before? Are you talking print or electronic, or both? I can tell you right now, you shouldn't expect any profits. Not on a first book, and not on a multi-author fiction anthology. I'd set one goal and keep it at that. If it's to attract more writers to Steemit, a mission I am fully in support of, then make that the goal.

Sort:  

I tried your Discord link. It's expired. Join us in Speculative Fiction Writers of Steemit. I think we can work together.

https://discord.gg/VfKvDt

I'll check your link out, but we already have nine great authors on board. Profit isn't the driving force here. We intend to publish this book under the name Steem Fiction Writers. I'd like to show the world that this blockchain has some of the best writers around.

We're actually planning on making a series of books, each one a different genre. The first is Supernatural.

I like it. I've got a similar project in mind for my publishing company, Garden Gnome Publications. @gardengnomepubs. Of course, I stick only to speculative fiction, but this is a really cool idea. I hope it does well.

Sweet. I'll check out your blog.

Well wisewordsed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87