You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to Smell the Roses - Finish the Story Contest, WEEK 34

in #fiction5 years ago

Beautiful prose. Not just a good story, but the prose actually shines on this one. I'm going to have to enter one of these finish the story contests soon. You make it look easy.

Sort:  

Thanks blockurator. You should definitely enter, it's a lot of fun as a creative exercise :-) Some are easier than others. This one just sort of flowed for me, it was like a 'Sherlock' trope with the psychic villain recounting his set up to put poor Ms Heather and her fella in the spotlight for the murder. There were so many details setting up in the beginning of this story that I just had to kind of pick and choose and then make it my own by going off in a completely different direction Lol

Don't you hear the call of the Bananafish.. suave like a mermaid's chant?

Oh, is that what that was? I thought my wife was running a bubble bath again. :-p

In fact, I mimicked your wife's voice... uhm we could work on this for an FtS prompt! XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91