You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Whore Of Babylon - A Short Horror Story For STEEMIT!

in #fiction6 years ago

You always write with such an entertaining level of skill, I am beginning to think you could turn any idea into a brilliant horror story. There is almost a touch of dark humour to the idea of mutant manpuppies that I really enjoyed. Yet the way the concept is framed gives it a ring of authenticity that makes it seem like a genuine urban legend, it even had the underlying cautionary aspect. This has such a strong opening, it drew me in right from the start, and had me wondering why she intended to get so drunk, only to find myself captivated by the subtle rise in creepiness until her desire to get exactly that drunk felt like a reflection of her personality. The sadari is a wonderful touch that both adds to the authentic feel, and works for such a strong ending.

Sort:  

thanks for hosting the contests, which gave me a real footing on the platform (and also confidence in my own writing).

The idea for this story came from my GF's nightmare. I'll definitely be checking out your current contest (which has a great prompt btw).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72