You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Family Reunions (Art Prompt Writing Contest)

in #fiction6 years ago

Ok, when do we get more. That was brilliantly crafted to hook someone into the story. Seriously, in that short of a time building characters, that I want to know more about is insanely brilliant, and you started building to climatic end right from the start, the sense of dread and then the pin prick in time twist.
Seriously, let me know when and if there is more.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comments, great to have some feedback. There's no more of this particular story, was just a one and done. Got plenty of others on the way though. Will have something up over the weekend.

That sounds great I will be looking forward to it. It would be awesome to write a bunch of great posts on steemit, getting paid for them here then turn them into a short-story format book and get paid again.

That would be awesome. Think I need a bit more practice first though, not even two weeks since I posted my first story.

Everybody starts somewhere, and I like the thought of getting paid two times or more for creating content.

It would be nice :)

Hey, this guy appears to have done something very similar, scroll to the bottom. https://steemit.com/writing/@svashta/short-story-loss

Interesting. I've actually read a couple of his posts before, not noticed that before though.

Where did you get the graphic for your avatar? It looks like some of the stuff that @nonameslefttouse does.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71