You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Book Review Made me Cry

in #fiction5 years ago

Congrats, you definitely deserve the appreciation for your work! That is quite the heart felt review, critical yet appreciative and even enticing for anyone that looks at reviews for the sake of getting an understanding of what the audience thinks.

Sort:  

I'm not sure I've ever looked at reviews for books, but then again, I rarely have the money to buy full price "new" books, either! But apparently a lot of people put stock into reviews, not even necessarily what they say (exactly), but more for the "X amount of people read this book and gave it 4+ stars must mean it's good"

I don't know, I am a weirdo who judges a book on it's cover. Solely the front cover. I don't even read blurbs. This whole publishing/marketing thing has been like a brand new world to me!

Rest assured you have done well ❤️

Marketing is a odd thing, heard mentality plays a huge roll so your right x many reviews/stars means its worth reading for the majority 💪

Like you I tend to judge a book by its cover, particularly the back as what write up is displayed says a lot about the content inside... does it leave me wanting more and not want to put the book down is basically how I approach a new read.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84