You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Short story | σχίζειν φρήν

in #fiction5 years ago

What a sad story. Reading through it I understand that the argument was the last time that she talked to him. He probably stormed out of the house, got into the car and drove off. He was angry and desperate and didn't pay attention.. now he is on the other side and she was grieving so much that she got insane..

You make me think of all the small arguments that people have.. all discussion that end up in disagreement when one leaves the room angry.. all times when we said something what we regretted afterwards.. we were probably lucky and we were able to make it right but what if something like that will happen once to us? What if we will not be able to say I'm sorry anymore? We should be kind to each other. We should try to understand the motivation behind the behavior of our beloved ones until it's not too late.

Thank you for sharing and making me thinking :) Peace and love! :)

Sort:  

I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for your comment <3 Part of my motivation was to contribute to raise awareness somehow about mental illnesses. Perhaps you'd enjoy some insight on the facts behind this short story :D Here's a post where I talk about it.

https://steemit.com/fiction/@zoexantelamv/disclosure-or-anna-and-alek-characters-from-sxizein-frin-a-short-story

Thank you for sharing the link. I'm going to check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84