You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Fishing - Weekend Freewrite 5 - Short Story

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

That was great! Not what I was expecting with the title 'Going'Fishing'. I thought there was gonna be some Bass or some Tuna or something. lol! But instead I found this fun and very intriguing story and I really enjoyed reading it. Good stuff @raj808.

Sort:  

Hey thanks @derekrichardson, I'm glad that the title was a little misleading and it meant a flash-fiction surprise 🙂 It was what I was trying to go for, an unexpected twist at the end and all. Cheers for your visit, I checked out your profile and am now following you. I am very interested in the wild places of the world and outdoor pursuits which I've written about in previous blog posts. I see you have similar interests, nice to bump into you on this crazy steem-o-sphere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77