You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drones Do Not Dream

in #fiction6 years ago

It was very helpful. Mazzle was the one who resteemed it. Looks like he entered, too. His was a lot longer post, so he went more all out.

re: neoxian

Are you telling me to CHILL?! 😁

Actually, I thought I was acting quite reserved and adult-ish. Even so, the results are out and I did not win any of the places. If you like, you can follow the post link:

https://steemit.com/writing/@neoxian/neoxian-s-prodigious-and-desolate-post-apocalyptic-writing-contest-results

Apparently the funny, strange story was what they liked best for post-apocalyptic. can't say I blame them. Comedians are supposed to have tragic lives so a post-apocalyptic society should create some of the best comedians ever, right? :)

Sort:  

I hope you win a big prize from the OriginalWorks contest.

I would never tell you to chill. That's the single most effective phrase for getting someone to not chill. I'd just say "enjoy the ride." Ha ha.

I'm sorry that you didn't win. I haven't read the other stories, but I really liked yours. I would continue reading it if there were more installments.

They do say that tragedy plus time equals comedy, so that makes sense. Still, sorry you didn't win this time.

I'm good. It's actually nice to have some competition, and since I heard about it late and then couldn't come up with something newer, I adapted what I already had written. It wasn't what they wanted. But it sounds like there will be other opportunities, and now that I have neoxian set on GINAbot to ping me when there's a new post, I'll know sooner when the next one occurs so I can come up with something.

The sad thing is, I have another story started that would have worked pretty well, but I couldn't find it. I have no idea where it is, and that bugs me. But I ran several searches and it's not there. Hopefully I didn't overwrite it with something or delete it. I usually horde files. :)

I actually like how the originalworks post came out, so we'll see. It might be lighter than they wanted information wise. But there's plenty of prizes to go around (up to 90 I think), so I'm bound to end up with something. This contest was only 72 hours, and it started on the weekend, so not a whole lot of time to put something together anyway.

Smart to add him to your GINAbot. Then you'll have a head start on writing a killer piece.

That sucks that you can't find the story. That's not a fun place to be in. Super frustrating! I hope you find it.

Honestly, I started reading the other post and I liked your story better. It was a succinct chapter that really set the stage for something that I think could be really cool. I also was able to connect with the main character much better. I liked that too. Keep at it. I think you've got something there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72