You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who wants to collaborate on a book of short stories and get it published on Amazon.com?

in #fiction5 years ago

So, a I'm interested. But b why not approach writers who have short stories you enjoy on the blockchain already? And/or c see if they have shorts already written that might need some professional editing help, but then would be good to publish?

But yes, I'd be very interested in writing for a project like this, especially if someone else is doing the labor of organizing the project and all I have to do is write.

Tagging folks who might be interested. @felt.buzz @freewritehouse @suesa @girlbeforemirror

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Don't really have time for any projects atm, but as you said, I already have a bunch of short stories.

Exactomundo.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, most people that I know including myself tend to write flash fiction on the blockchain. However, if you have some stories that are 10 to 20 pages in length and fit our unified theme then I don't see a problem. Just make sure they aren't published anywhere else, and if they are they might need to be deleted.

But on the blockchain works?

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been told that my work cannot be published because it was posted here on Steem. It is possible to delete items from Steem now, even things that were written long ago.

Since we will be self-publishing it might not be that big of a deal, but I still would like to see something original that isn't available anywhere else.

I really think writing something new is the best idea, but if you've got something that fits the bill and it's 10 to 20 pages long then I'm definitely open to checking it out.... but I don't think it should be publishled anywhere already, and if it is it should probably be deleted just to make sure we don't run into any snags in the publishing process.

Exactly what @felt.buzz said. And especially since the book would be used to promote the blockchain, I'd even EXPECT the work to be available here on the blockchain.

But also I can write something new. As long as I'm not the one doing the organizing work, I'm happy to just write without worrying about those other details.

I'm on board with whatever everybody agrees with. I just have fresh in my mind the thought that I was frowned upon for having work previously published on the blockchain. I know it doesn't affect self-publishing though, and I willing to work with whatever ideas everyone has.

I do like the thought that we come out with fresh product though. I'm hoping this could be the start of several different books of various themes..... this one using Supernatural.

I like supernatural!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88