You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tale Of Two Hares Or Do Not Cross The Farmer's Wife

in #fiction6 years ago

lol! oh man that was so good. Great writing, I got so involved in that silly tale, lol. such wonderful adjectives. I was rooting for them dang rabbits or whatever they are.
Maybe the next tale won't end so deadly but at least they were memorialized!

Sort:  

Well, I have nine more ornaments to figure out stories for, so who knows. I would say they were rabbits after a kind, at least as much as rabbits who wear clothes that look like they belong in the 18th or early 19th century. Since I've never seen rabbits wear clothes, period, it seemed like they couldn't just be ordinary rabbits, so give them some attitude and that's what gets them into trouble. :)

haha! you gave them such character.. I was amazed. I don't think the other 9 will be a problem for you to develop.
Do you just sit down, start writing and things pour out?

It depends. If I have a clear idea from the beginning, mainly because I've been percolating on it in the back of mind for a while, then yes, it's basically a download. However, it's getting to that point that can take some time. In this case, I started the idea last week, I think it was, and didn't like how it was going (alien rabbits, basically). So, I decided to take cues from their clothing and their postures, expressions instead, and came up with the what I posted. Once that happened, it was just a matter of getting the story to flow, with the intent that it would wrap up in a short time. In this case, that was the harder part. Cramming in enough story to get to an ending point.

so it could have easily turned into a novel! lol

I don't know if it would hold my interest for that long, but it could have become more of an Aesop's Fable or Grimm's Tale, something much larger and more detailed than the post was.

Most people wanting to read a post on the internet aren't looking to consume much more than 600-1000 words, so it would probably need to be continued, and that would be a bit much for what I'm trying to accomplish, since I'm currently looking at doing nine separate mini-stories. :)

ha! yes sir I understand, that's quite an undertaking even for a
prolific writer such as yourself I would imagine.

Will be checking back soon to see what is next.

I have pictures from older posts on my blog of some pretty 'out there' lawn decorations. Feel free to view and use for more fun stories. No problem sharing pics if I still have them. Maybe I will try one and let you check it out.

These could keep you busy for an eternity. Sorry sideways but Steemit has been doing that off and on recently.

Have fun.
IMG_1502.JPG

Fun!

Wow. That is quite the collection there.

Well, I may take you up on the offer. I've got nine more to work in from our own lawn decorations, and I'm not sure what I'm going to do after that. However, I won't say never at this stage because i like having subject matter to write about.

It isn't mine!!! Ran across this collection one day just riding around. Yes, quite the collection.

Oh, sorry. If I made it sound like I thought they were yours that wasn't what I meant. I was just saying it was quite the collection, and that before I went writing any stories from your pictures, I'd need to see where I was at after I wrote about mine.

Whew!

Didn't want you to think I was a lawn ornament freak. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87