You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hole in the Wall :: Original Short Story :: Neoxian's Post-Apocalyptic Writing Contest

in #fiction6 years ago

Hi @negativer. I have read this story several times now, but I wanted to find time to write a thoughtful response.

Your writing voice is amazing. And your storytelling ability blows me away. I was so captivated by the way you wove the details together, developed the characters, built the conflict, and brought it to a final devastating conclusion.

This is masterfully done. It paints a picture of what can happen when a few in power control the masses. Yet it is told meaningfully, within the microcosm of a frazzled family unit, where tensions are rising and a fundamental ideological disagreement is at play.

In short, this story is a well-crafted parable, and a stunning illustration of the power of great storytelling.

Sort:  

Ah, it's so encouraging to hear you say something like this, knowing your skillset and how much I enjoy reading your stories as well.

I did want to make a statement about big banks and money without it sounding too preachy, with a small view into how it all affects the innocent.

My thanks for reading and for the uplifting comment, @jayna!

It is well-deserved! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85