A Dish Best Served Vengefully (a five-minute #freewrite)

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

But, but... pineapple pizza isn't THAT bad...

Hello @kaelci, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you! :)

What is it with you and chucking food about? A few days ago it was jam sandwiches on the ceiling. I’m sure a psychiatrist would have a field day with you;)
It’s the ultra-prompt prompt delivery team here with the magic word for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-481-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-sound-of-sirens

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

😂

"Tell me, Kaelci; what do you see in this picture?"
"Banana smashing against a wall."
"Interesting... and this one?"
"Exploding pineapple."
"I see... what about this one?"
"Someone getting slapped with a fish."
"Okay, I think that's enough now. Excuse me, I need to speak with the white-coats for a minute," she motions to the dark window and smiles cautiously. "Stay here, please." Locks the door behind her as she vacates.

Hahaha.. I knew I wasn't going to be the only one going the pineapple pizza route. The quality of writing on this freewrite is way better than mine though 😂.

Posted using Partiko Android

The Great Pineapple Debate!!! :D Hehe... it was the first thing to pop into mind!
The second thing was a pineappley scene in the movie, "Little Nicky"... best not to go that route, haha.

That would have been funny as well 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

I also do not like pineapple at my pizza... or toast

Posted using Partiko Android

Great work done!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh no. She launched the pizza and the pineapple? What a waste of pizza. :) And I used to love Canadian bacon pizza with thinly sliced pineapple so this is really hurting me to picture it. LOL! Way to torture the reader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97